National Series 2012

After 5 weeks of racing, it all came down to seconds on the night. Invited riders flocked to London to take part in the Grand Finale on Good Friday.

The night was a huge success, attracting lots of spectators as well as the competitors, and after some excellent qualification times set by some of the favourites it was down to the knock outs. The men’s competition was separated by 2 seconds over the top 16, and women by 4 over the top 8, which lead to some really close races. However the two fastest men and women in qualifying all met in the finals. The men’s race was won by Rob Reed, although Alex Moloney pushed him far closer than anyone else has this spring, and returning champion from two years ago, Melissa Bury won the women’s event, in a time that would have given a lot of the men pause for thought.

Pro photographer Steve Jackson was on hand to snap images, and provided us with over 900!  There is a blog post with an edited selection here and links to the full report and results below:


Full Report     Men’s Results      Women’s Results      Rollapaluza Gallery



Sponsored by:

Dales Cycles Tri Store Edinburgh Bicycle Cooperative Bon Velo Mud Dock Red Kite Cycles

Rollapaluza Roller Racing is a unique cycle sport, two participants battle on a pair of custom-built rollers connected to a huge dial. Split second digital timing tracks them as they pedal over a simulated 500m distance with top riders reaching speeds of over 50mph (80kph). Each event takes place in a pub or club to a backdrop of music and cheering, all of which is kept rolling along by the MC.

Now entering it’s 3rd year the fast and furious Rollapaluza National Series is kicking off in Leeds, 7th Feb. This year’s series will visit seven UK cities for the qualifying rounds before heading down to London for the Finale on the evening of Good Friday, to coincide with the Good Friday Meet at Herne Hill Velodrome.

Prizes are provided by our generous sponsors, for the top three Male and Female of each round with cash prizes for the winner’s of the series.

Racing kicks off at 6pm at every venue with knockout rounds and finals from 9pm. No need to enter in advance, just turn up on the night.

Entry is in General a fiver to race or spectate, however some are free, and in Sheffield it’s a little more expensive but inlcudes food and drink, check all details below.

Anyone can enter, but there will only be one winner.

click above for Nationals flyer
Click HERE for a current list of all regionally qualified riders and Wild Cards for the National Finale.


7th    LEEDS // The New Conservatory Albion Place // The Edinburgh Bike Co-op  // Flyer //
.        Results // Photo’s

8th    LONDON // LMNH 49 Old St // Bon Velo // Flyer
.        Results // Photo’s

15th  BRISTOL // Mud Dock 40 The Grove // Mud Dock // Flyer
.        Results // Photo’s

23rd  BIRMINGHAM // Spotted Dog 104 Warwick St // Red Kite Cycles // Flyer
.        Results //  Photo’s

24th  EASTBOURNE*** // Bibendum 1 Grange Rd // The TriStore  // Flyer
.        Results //  Photo’s 

28th  SHEFFIELD* // Nonnas 535-541 Ecclesall Rdd // The Edinburgh Bike Co-op // Flyer
.        Results // Photo’s

29th  MANCHESTER // Antwerp Mansion Kent Rd West // The Edinburgh Bike Co-op // Results  & Photo’s


1st    GLASGOW** // Dales Cycles 150 Dobbie’s Loan // Dales Cycles // Flyer // Results  & Photo’s

APRIL – Grand Finale

6th    LONDON // The Half Moon 10 Half Moon Lane


£5 Entry including race *except Sheffield, £10 including drink and pasta ** free to enter, free to race *** free to enter £5 to race

Qualification from 6pm // knock out finals 9pm – 11pm

Prizes are vouchers to the values of 1st – £80, 2nd – £40, 3rd – £20


2010 Series results and report // 2011 Series results and report // Rollapauza Roller Racing Rules

Contact us

2011 Winners:


Kenny Ayre (Edinburgh), Sam Sullivan (London)

2010 Winners:


Miles Stovold (London), Melissa Bury (Manchester)

Results // Photo’s